| 14th June 2004 | Modified: 15th October 2014 | Christianity, News Releases | Seen 22 times

14 June
Jun 14
14th June 2004

At its meeting in Oban last week ( 8 & 9 June) the Bishops' Conference of Scotland announced that Bishop Ian Murray, Bishop of Argyll & The Isles would become Episcopal Secretary to the Conference following the retirement of Bishop Maurice Taylor.  

Reacting to the appointment, Bishop Murray said;  

"I am grateful for the support of my brother bishops and reiterate the vote of gratitude they have passed to Bishop Taylor for his past work as Episcopal Secretary."  


Peter Kearney  
Catholic Media Office  
5 St. Vincent Place  
G1 2DH  
0141 221 1168  

NOTE: Bishop Murray together with Cardinal O'Brien (Conference President), Archbishop Conti (Vice-President) and Mgr. Henry Docherty (General Secretary) will comprise the Conference Standing Committee.  

Subscribe to Updates

If you enjoyed this, why not subscribe to free email updates ?

Subscribe to News updates

Enter your email address to be notified of new posts:

Subscribe to:

Alternatively, you can subscribe via RSS

‹ Return to News

We never share or sell your email address to anyone.

I've already subscribed / don't show me this again